krutohotels.blogg.se

Display switch on laptop
Display switch on laptop






For as old as this unit was it was looking good now. A big brown spot on top, conductive cement was burned.

display switch on laptop

The GPU was showing signs of physical failure, It was evident of burn. The fab was caked the processors were caked. The fan and duct was so thick I could not even see a spec of light through. I was awed at how much dust accumulated in the GPU/CPU region. So I disassembled the main body front, back, and keyboard, and display, such that I can operate the unit as well. Both the GPU and CPU’s operate in relative vicinity. Processors are temperature sensitive items. All was fine except the dual processor was only singley enabled, the other was disabled. Later I looked at the BIOS to ensure all was enabled accordingly. Here is where I made my first mistake, I overlooked the Dual Processor. Ran Memory test and Processor test (Intel) both very good. Display appearance, low contrast, colors normal, video performance normal. So I approached this thing with skepticism. How and why unknown but had to be determined. Our laptop was brought to my attention it had a white screen. So a technician has to fathom possibilities based on what little or accumulated knowledge he or she has. That is just to give you an idea of possibilities of variables your laptop and mine could conjur in possible symptoms.

display switch on laptop

For perspectives, lets say 144 pinout or 1060 pinout with perhaps 300, 000 to 60 billion internal transistors. then there are those with perhaps a few 100K.

display switch on laptop

Try for example 21 billion transistors in a given chip and even more.

display switch on laptop

The GPU chip and a socket array are beyond most of our comprehension. To answer this question, requires a thousand and 52 answers. My wife complained of the white screen pandemic. I have a 1985 Panasonic Microwave which still beats the top of the line today. It has been around and only because I take care of things. My wife’s laptop, Toshiba, Satellite, 17in, 元55-S7902, purchased in 2008. I am sure there are those like me who can say the same. I am of age enough with experience to comprehend manufacturing cause I have done so and been there. I have read most of the Pot-Luck answers which probably determine their answer by lookups and generalizations. Questions are based on interpretations and written to convey a vague understanding. Regarding White Screens? There can only be an answer that has understanding of the question. Sorry for this story I’ve presented but I think it is necessary for all of you who would like to fathom what it is we do in technology.








Display switch on laptop